SOLC

Slice of Life Challenge Day 18:

Here’s a life tip: When someone says, “My drawing is so bad, your drawing is so much better than mine. It literally looks like scribbles.”  it might not be exact words, but if someone says something like that, reply like this, “Thanks!” or when someone says something like they’re going on a vacation, just reply like this, “Oh cool.” or something like that. The reason why, is because people want a compliment for themselves. In art, someone told me, “On halloween, I’m going trick or treating at the White House!” I replied back, “Cool.”. Then she said, “Aren’t you happy for me? Or feel bad about yourself?” I simply said, “Not really, you’re just doing it to get compliments.” Then she said back, “That’s true, anyway, bye.” Then the bell rang. Usually when she walks down to House C, she’s usually at the back, far away, walking slowly, but that time, she speeded out in front. Learning from my experience, do it yourself, they’ll learn their lesson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *